top of page
  • Writer's pictureRebecca Waddell

Poet.....

Okay, this is the moon with fog and stuff. But this is me attempting to blog and stuff, so bare with me. Or bear with me and at least we’’ll see something fuzzy. I haven’t been writing much since I had my surgery and went through, well, a lot of medical stuff. I’m working on getting back to where II belong telling  stories about people who didn’t exist until they came together in my brain. It’s a long road. 

Utter honesty, this is really hard to get back to in so many ways, but what is worth doing is worth working for. On that note, knowing who I am and where my writing starts is the key to rebuilding my writing muscles and stamina just like I am still rebuilding my physical strength and endurance. 

For me, it all starts with poetry. I used to maintain a separate poetry blog at www. Reflectionoffaith.wordpress.com, I may get back to it, or I may not. I can only do what I can do because I and me and that’s it. There is a time to push and a time to allow growth to come as it does naturally. For me, this is a time to allow growth to flow on its own with blogging and force with writing novels. 

I am a poet looking forward to nanowrimo starting tomorrow. I hope you join me if you are ready to push your writing. 😊

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Storytelling

Storytelling is a labor of love. We writers don't tell stories for money. We don't spend hours, days, weeks, on projects that may never see the light of day because we want to cash in on our talent. T

Perspective

How we look at stuff is based on how we've lived. Duh, of course it is. If you know me at all, you know I love to find super profound things in super obvious things. So, yes, of course my perspective

bottom of page