top of page
  • Writer's pictureRebecca Waddell

Poem: As the King

As The King Hosanna they cheered Laying cloaks under the hooves Of the colt He road upon Just as it was foretold Jesus entered in the way Of a conquering king Declaring by His action He is the long awaited One Who came to save the Jews To be the king of the chosen Hosanna the people cheered Celebrating God and Christ Just a single week before He gave up all upon the cross Gruesomely crucified He entered as the King Hosanna the people cried The King entered the city Knowing He was about to die He entered as the King Ready to make the final sacrifice Hosanna I will cry out As I recommit my life To the One Who gave His own To save me and mine He walks with me every day As the King of heart Hosanna to the King 

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Storytelling

Storytelling is a labor of love. We writers don't tell stories for money. We don't spend hours, days, weeks, on projects that may never see the light of day because we want to cash in on our talent. T

Perspective

How we look at stuff is based on how we've lived. Duh, of course it is. If you know me at all, you know I love to find super profound things in super obvious things. So, yes, of course my perspective

bottom of page