top of page
  • Writer's pictureRebecca Waddell

A Year

Okay, I totally took a year off. I finished a blog series on how to keep going, had major surgery, did some major healing, and applied the take a freaking break post to myself. My break was a whole year. 

Guess what happened in that year? I recreated. I never stopped being a writer. I just haven’t really been writing. It didn’t change who I am to take a pause for the cause. It did rest me. I feel a bit scared because I decided next week is the end of my year. 

I am very grateful to God for the year of rest. I am grateful to Him for blessing me with an agent who understands I just needed this. I am so sorry to my COs because I am still going to be a slow slug as I move back to a writing schedule and rebuild my writing time because it means they’re going to have a ton to read in about another year 🤣🤣🤣🤣. #sorrynotsorry

This post is not called “I’m back” because I never left. I was always here. I was just quiet. Silence is a noise of its own. I make no guarantees as I work into a new schedule and bring writing back into my daily balance, but I am here and you will be hearing from me. Eventually, that will be consistent. 

I wish you health and love and peace and time to breathe. If you don’t have time to breathe, what are you doing? How are you alive? You can’t survive without it. And might I suggest breathing through your nose very close to some flowers. It’s a beautiful moment to engage in and you’ll not be sad you took it. 

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Storytelling

Storytelling is a labor of love. We writers don't tell stories for money. We don't spend hours, days, weeks, on projects that may never see the light of day because we want to cash in on our talent. T

Perspective

How we look at stuff is based on how we've lived. Duh, of course it is. If you know me at all, you know I love to find super profound things in super obvious things. So, yes, of course my perspective

bottom of page