top of page
  • Writer's pictureRebecca Waddell

N is for Normal

Yes, that’s a picture of a fire sprinkler and if you’ve known me since high school, this is no surprise to find associated with the word normal. For everyone else, I’m a bit of a smart Alec and sarcasm isn’t my middle name, but it could be...

When I was in high school, one of my friends asked what normal is anyway. I pointed to a fire sprinkler and said it is clearly a normal. Since then, that is what normal is. 

What does any of this have to do with anything? Not much. 

Except that I took my kids to school this morning and needed a nap after engaging in a very “normal” activity. It’s a mark that I am recovering and yet not quite recovered. It was nice to do something normal even if it led to a nap.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page