top of page
  • By Rebe

A is for All Around You

I’m participating in the A-Z challenge this April and if you don’to know what that is, look here: http://www.a-to-zchallenge.com/p/what-is-blogging-from-to-z.html?m=1

I love potatoes. Enough so that my husband got me this book to read while recovering from surgery. Wondering what that has to do with ideas? Or maybe you’re wondering if I’m still on pain killers. Well, this is a book on the history of the potato. That is an object in most kitchens and available in supermarkets on multiple continents. And here is a book about it.

Ideas to write about. 

Things to wonder about. 

These things are all around us

They fill up our eyes

They fill up our lives

They crowd every corner of our vision

All day long

Each thing has a history

Waiting to be told

For you to mold it

In your imagination

It’s ready to unfold

These ideas 

They lay waiting

All around you

As you go about your day this Easter Sunday, think about the things you don’t question. The things you could question to come up with story ideas. From the history of the sturdy potato to how we came as a country to lie to our kids about a rabbit that brings eggs. 

Ideas are everywhere. 

All around us.

Author note: This post was not written on Easter, but was scheduled before then because for me, Easter is about remembering that Jesus rose from the dead leaving an empty tomb behind because God loves me so much He sent His son to sacrifice to justify me so He could call me His daughter.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page