top of page
  • Writer's pictureRebecca Waddell

H is for Hero

My husband is my hero. In all that he has done for over twenty years giving back to our local community through his work as a Search and Rescue Volunteer to being an amazing dad, he is my hero. He also volunteers as a member of the Coast Guard Auxillary and makes my heart stop in his uniform. 

This man is the man I am so completely in love with more so than the day we traded wedding vows. Jason amazes me with all he does. These past few months he’s picked up everything I’ve dropped and made it possible for me to get the rest I need to get better. That’s not over yet either. He is my hero, my partner, and so freaking funny you guys. 

Whether we’re doing absolutely nothing staring at the television or huffing at each other because even when it comes to dinner, we want to make sure we don’t each pick a meal the other doesn’t want, just being together is the very best. 

I deeply love my hero. 

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page