top of page
  • By Rebecca Waddell

I is for Isaiah 41:10


At this point in healing, the only way I can really describe how I feel is fragile. Like this little flower under a big fallen log. That log belonged to a big tree and what is this tiny flower budding on the branch of the bush the log fell in the middle of? It took a big huge hit, the bush that belongs to the rest of that flower, but still it blooms on the side of the main plant there are dozens of flowers just like this little one, but I only took a picture of this one. I feel like this one.

The big log fell and there's just a little tiny bit poking out, but it still has a flower. A delicate, little flower with petals open to the sky.

Wondering what in the world that has to do with the verse?

Okay, I feel fragile and helpless and weak and a whole lot of other things that a person feels after major surgery when healing and getting to the point where I just want to be able to do things again, but I can't yet. Pretty sure this is that cabin fever everyone said I'd be feeling.....

Right, the verse. I feel vulnerable, but I'm not scared by it because God is with me.

I'm impatient, and want to be further along in healing than I am, to the point of frustrated tears that things I want to do just aren't happening the way I want them to. I am dismayed, but I'm praying about it because God is with me. Just as I feel weak right now, He is my strength. He is my help. He holds me up.

My broken body will heal, and when I can do the things I'm used to being able to do in the way I'm used to being able to do them, all of the things in this verse will still be just at true as they are right now in my weakness. Because God doesn't change and neither does my need for Him.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page