top of page
  • By Rebecca Waddell

Writerly Confessions


Every author has rituals to celebrate finishing a book. After finishing a first draft, I do a variety of things from eating chocolate to going out to dinner with my family, but my new favorite thing to do after finishing a draft is to call up a writer friend and play a round or two of madlibs. Because after building with words, there's nothing better than to play around and mess them up.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Storytelling

Storytelling is a labor of love. We writers don't tell stories for money. We don't spend hours, days, weeks, on projects that may never see the light of day because we want to cash in on our talent. T

Perspective

How we look at stuff is based on how we've lived. Duh, of course it is. If you know me at all, you know I love to find super profound things in super obvious things. So, yes, of course my perspective

bottom of page