top of page
  • By Rebecca Waddell

Writerly Confessions


Let's take a second to talk about food...

*drools*

Oh, sorry. So, one of the things I've done *shifty eyes* maybe more than once is to write what I'm eating into a scene. I've actually built the scene on my lunch/snack/whatever. Another thing I do is pick a writing snack that reflects where I am in the book. Now, I'm talking more than the obvious need for nerds and Mountain Dew and chocolate in it's various forms. Nope, what I mean here is that I currently have selected celery and beef jerky for lunch because besides being delicious, they are chewy and crunchy and this whole book is chewing me up and crunching on my bones a bit. So, I'm reflecting that in my snack choices.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Storytelling

Storytelling is a labor of love. We writers don't tell stories for money. We don't spend hours, days, weeks, on projects that may never see the light of day because we want to cash in on our talent. T

Perspective

How we look at stuff is based on how we've lived. Duh, of course it is. If you know me at all, you know I love to find super profound things in super obvious things. So, yes, of course my perspective

bottom of page