top of page
  • By Rebecca Waddell

Book Signing

So, yeah, I've blogged about the lovely Molly Shaffer and her new book THE PURPOSE OF ME. Over the weekend I had the distinct priveledge of meeting her in person. Let me tell you that she it incredibly amazing over the Internet and even better in person.

I've finally gotten to dig into her book and love the raw authenticity of Rigby as she struggles through a life where the best moments constitute indifference from those who should care. With the chance to escape to another life through the journal she finds for a quarter in a thrift store, she finds truth and a new chance at life. This book is genuine and real getting straight to the heart of Rigby's life and struggle. This is well worth the emotional read. Join me in the journey that leads to a book hangover and check out THE PURPOSE OF ME.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Storytelling

Storytelling is a labor of love. We writers don't tell stories for money. We don't spend hours, days, weeks, on projects that may never see the light of day because we want to cash in on our talent. T

Perspective

How we look at stuff is based on how we've lived. Duh, of course it is. If you know me at all, you know I love to find super profound things in super obvious things. So, yes, of course my perspective

bottom of page