top of page
  • By Rebecca Waddell

Enough


Let's talk about enough:

Enough time

Enough money

Enough running around

Skinny enough, good enough, tall enough, pretty enough, ready enough....

It's endless and we're fed ads that promise to make us enough if we just get this thing or that. Guess what?

I say ENOUGH!

You are you. I am me. That is enough.

I guilt myself over being a working mom and a mom who works from home too. Those are separate things. How is there ever balance or time enough to do all of it?

There isn't. I don't feel balanced. I feel one butterfly landing on me from falling over a cliff. So what? I like it on the edge. All I need is enough room to sit and dangle my feet while I breathe. That's enough. Because I'm enough no matter what I do or where I go. God created me to be enough.

I don't always own that. In fact, I struggle with it so hard I fall over the side of the cliff I live on only to have God's big hands catch me and put me back in my spot on the edge to keep on breathing. It's hard. It's scary. It's okay. It's the edge and I am enough. Because He made me enough for whatever circumstances my life journeys through.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Storytelling

Storytelling is a labor of love. We writers don't tell stories for money. We don't spend hours, days, weeks, on projects that may never see the light of day because we want to cash in on our talent. T

Perspective

How we look at stuff is based on how we've lived. Duh, of course it is. If you know me at all, you know I love to find super profound things in super obvious things. So, yes, of course my perspective

bottom of page