top of page
  • Writer's pictureRebecca Waddell

Poem: Beautiful Mess

Beautiful Mess 

We’re a mess and it is beautiful We’re a mass of people Each going different was Each unique and individual Completely awesome Completely weird Each in our own way We’re the beautiful mess Called humanity We bumble and succeeded Each in our own way Designed with our Own weakness and strengths Tell me an explosion, A couple million years Brought us here and I shake my head Sorry, not sorry, I don’t see it I see a balanced world That just a slight imbalance Would destroy I can’t believe it all just Happened just right Nope. I believe we were designed This beautiful mess belongs To our designer That’s what I believe 

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Storytelling

Storytelling is a labor of love. We writers don't tell stories for money. We don't spend hours, days, weeks, on projects that may never see the light of day because we want to cash in on our talent. T

Perspective

How we look at stuff is based on how we've lived. Duh, of course it is. If you know me at all, you know I love to find super profound things in super obvious things. So, yes, of course my perspective

bottom of page