top of page
  • Writer's pictureRebecca Waddell

Merry Christmas

The elves make it all work! I love that the girls are getting older, but not losing the essentials of Christmas. My pair of unicorn elves for the win taking the lead on finishing the wrapping. Whatever your traditions, whether you celebrate or not, I wish you the happiest of days tomorrow. For me, Dec 25th represents the day we celebrate the birth of a baby that was a hope and promise, a king to save all humanity.  

They didn’t expect a baby to come to save or for his arsenal to include words of peace and a kind of loving acceptance every human seems wired to crave. Nope, not what people were looking for, but that was and is God’s plan. 

I hope and pray this Christmas brings you, believe, nonbeliever, and the expanse between the two would find something amazing. Find something you weren’t expecting, weren’t looking for, and find the hope and joy of a baby long awaited, long looked for Who offered a love all the words ever spoken cannot begin to describe.

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Storytelling

Storytelling is a labor of love. We writers don't tell stories for money. We don't spend hours, days, weeks, on projects that may never see the light of day because we want to cash in on our talent. T

Perspective

How we look at stuff is based on how we've lived. Duh, of course it is. If you know me at all, you know I love to find super profound things in super obvious things. So, yes, of course my perspective

bottom of page