top of page
  • Rebecca Waddell

Empty Spaces

Things feel kinda weird and empty when everyone is just a face on a screen. It may just be me, but I really don’t my think so. I’m sitting in church, okay, in a tent in the parking lot because covid is still around. But, I’m with the people I know well and love tons for the first time in weeks. You guys, it’s so great to be able to be here in person.

It fills up my heart in ways I can’t totally explain. Rather than blather on about it, I’m keeping it short. So here is a poem:


Empty Spaces

Filling in the empty spaces

Hollowed out places

Blanknesses that ache

To be filled with love

Real love that doesn’t judge

Doesn’t stray, won’t betray

Love that never stops

Filling the empty spaces

Until they spill out

Into the hollow places

Into others’ blanknesses

Aching to be filled

With real love

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Storytelling

Storytelling is a labor of love. We writers don't tell stories for money. We don't spend hours, days, weeks, on projects that may never see the light of day because we want to cash in on our talent. T

Perspective

How we look at stuff is based on how we've lived. Duh, of course it is. If you know me at all, you know I love to find super profound things in super obvious things. So, yes, of course my perspective

bottom of page