top of page
  • Rebecca Waddell

Focus

How will we look back at 2020 now that it is actually hindsight? Well, it was rough, unless you’re my dog that is. My dog has never been happier. He’s an amazing mini Australian shepherd who finally managed to keep all his humans in their pen. In case there is any confusion, my family agrees that I am the dog’s favorite bed. Okay, through my dog’s eyes, 2020 was great. We were there with him more than ever before.

I’m taking a lesson from my fluffy lap dweller and focusing on the good things we got in 2020: family time, slowing down, togetherness, rest. What about you? Where are you focused as we step from a crazy year into a brand new one?

Focusing forward on 2021, I have come to the conclusion I have no idea what is coming. I’ve set short term goals for writing. I’ve gone really easy on myself, not because I want it to be easy to check things off, but because I’ve learned how hard it is to do the easy things that get me going. I’ve learned that I need to achieve something, anything! sometimes, it is just too hard to even open my laptop to start writing because sometimes life is just hard. Can we all just say that?


life can be REALLY hard


Yeah, without proper punctuation folks.

Exhaustion is real!


I’ve had iron deficiency for three years and energy is finite and runs out.

I guarantee that if I focus on that, I’ll never make even the simple goals. So what is the plan for 2021? If you’re looking for a neat list of how to get on with it.... not happening. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣


I have one plan: Focus on Jesus and let Him lead.

There’s no back up plan for me.

The only Son I want in my eyes is Jesus.



The only Son I want in my eyes is Jesus



13 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Storytelling

Storytelling is a labor of love. We writers don't tell stories for money. We don't spend hours, days, weeks, on projects that may never see the light of day because we want to cash in on our talent. T

Perspective

How we look at stuff is based on how we've lived. Duh, of course it is. If you know me at all, you know I love to find super profound things in super obvious things. So, yes, of course my perspective

bottom of page