top of page
  • Rebecca Waddell

How Are You Doing?


I mean it, how are you doing? Be honest, I bet you’re tired. I’m tired. I bet you’re feeling restless and thwarted by the exhaustion of shifting covid requirements. We all are.

I know I’m tired. Okay, yes, a LOT of that is still from cancer treatments, yes, still. Radiation really kicked my butt. However, I’m slowly getting some energy back. I went to the craft store (I LOVE THE CRAFT STORE) today and this is the first day we have masks back to mandatory for everyone. I really do not like wearing a mask. I really don’t think any of us does, but I’m not furious about it either.

What I saw left me wanting to speak words into this world of encouragement. Store clerks, can I stand up and clap for you and all you are enduring as you are probably baring the brunt of angry, frustrated people. People who feel helpless to end this pandemic. People who have read a study that supports what they are saying and vehemently need to stand close to you while they tell you about it.


My real feeling about everything is that life is precious and we all feel trapped right now. All of us, not just the angry folks on one side or the other of polarizing issues like vaccines and masks and politics. Guys, we’re living in a frustrating world, we’re all in this together no matter what we believe about any of the issues.

If you haven’t heard it lately, you matter. Like a whole lot. You are deeply loved and uniquely you. You are precious. I just needed to tell you. I hope you hear it more than just from me.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Storytelling

Storytelling is a labor of love. We writers don't tell stories for money. We don't spend hours, days, weeks, on projects that may never see the light of day because we want to cash in on our talent. T

Perspective

How we look at stuff is based on how we've lived. Duh, of course it is. If you know me at all, you know I love to find super profound things in super obvious things. So, yes, of course my perspective

bottom of page