top of page
  • Rebecca Waddell

Life is Full of Crap 💩

So uplifting on a Monday, right? 🤣 Well, let’s all remember that one time some artist designed a chocolate ice cream emoji and the whole world responded by embracing a smiling pile of 💩.

Let me change course all at once. I was in the grocery store with my fourteen-year-old the other day. She stopped at the flower display and bent down to inhale the sweet floral scent. Not for the first time, not for the last (I hope) she stopped to smell the flowers.

Now, let me put those things together:


Life will deal us crap. I just had cancer. I have lingering issues from it. But, crap is simply the initial stage that breaks down into fertilizer. Fertilizer nourishes plants. Plants grow flowers we need to stop sometimes and smell.


I’m learning is that when life‘s crap hits me, if I focus on how it will become flowers one day, things stink a bit less. The real name for that is hope. Hope is something we underrate, we don’t talk about it enough. The thing is, life is filled with crap, but also hope. Where I put my focus makes all the difference in the world.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Storytelling

Storytelling is a labor of love. We writers don't tell stories for money. We don't spend hours, days, weeks, on projects that may never see the light of day because we want to cash in on our talent. T

Perspective

How we look at stuff is based on how we've lived. Duh, of course it is. If you know me at all, you know I love to find super profound things in super obvious things. So, yes, of course my perspective

bottom of page