top of page
  • Rebecca Waddell

Palm Sunday

I don’t have any fronds to lay down at God’s feet. I only have the palms of my hands to lay open and let God use them how He will.

2020 will mark the history websites by an unprecedented world-wide lockdown. Yet, it will also be marked by a world-wide connection made possible by technology. I don’t even really know what to make of all of this, but do any of us?

Probably not.

What I do know is that God is bigger than this illness. He is bigger than my fears for friends that are ill. He is more precious than a baby’s laughter. He is more comfort than my dog’s snuggles. He is more necessary than the next breath of life-sustaining air. In this time, we all see that air and the ability to breathe it are NOT a given.


God is bigger and more powerful than all of this and that does not change.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page