top of page
  • Rebecca Waddell

Perspective

How we look at stuff is based on how we've lived.


Duh, of course it is. If you know me at all, you know I love to find super profound things in super obvious things. So, yes, of course my perspective is based on what I've been through and how my life has gone. I have found that my personal perspective has limited how I perceive things I've been through.


People who hear my medical stuff over the past couple years have pointed out that it was a lot. I mean, I get that it was, but actually listing it out all at once to another person, I can see why they tell me that, but going through it, it was all about getting healthy and then cancer and stuff.


My perspective is different though. I know I've been through all kinds of things, but I see it for more than 8 surgeries and chucking a couple body parts I wasn't using anyway. I see cancer as the time I learned that I love resin art. Killing the cancer in my body led to starting SLO Poured Creations. I just got my business license so I'm all official.


If you're wondering why I'm not asking why God let these crazy, bad medical things happen to me, it's simple. I told God I was tired. I felt frenzied and was always on the go. I was a human doing. He taught me to rest. My prayer is answered. I have a new pace in life and it is beautiful. Perspective shift was what I needed.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Storytelling

Storytelling is a labor of love. We writers don't tell stories for money. We don't spend hours, days, weeks, on projects that may never see the light of day because we want to cash in on our talent. T

It’s okay to not know

I'm sitting in the waiting room for my blood draw. I'm a pro at these at this point. Last time I came in, the one person who can always find my vein was headed out on maternity leave. Today is her fir

bottom of page